OREGON WOMEN LAWYERS 22ND JUSTICE BETTY ROBERTS AWARD NOMINATION FORM

Awarded to an attorney who has made an outstanding contribution to promoting women in the legal profession and community.

SCREENING AND SELECTION CRITERIA

- Any Oregon licensed attorney, except a member of the OWLS Board of Directors or of the Roberts-Deiz Awards Dinner Committee, is eligible to receive this award. Former nominees (but not award recipients) may be re-nominated.
- The recipient must have made an outstanding contribution to promoting women in the legal profession and community.
- The award is intended to recognize and honor personal and professional conduct that promotes women in the legal profession and community. While the committee considers leadership activities and service, activities or conduct that evidence a nominee's efforts towards promoting women will be more probative to the committee.
- Because the award recipient should serve as a role model, an appreciation of diversity in the nomination and selection processes is important. OWLS recognizes the important contributions of all lawyers: women and men, those in public service and government, in-house corporate and private practice, solo and large firm practitioners, minorities, trial lawyers and non-litigators.

Nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Friday,
November 8, 2013. Nominations must be sent either by regular
mail or e-mail (preferred) to: Stephanie Corey
scorev@wilsonconst.com 1190 NW 3 rd Ave., Canby, OR, 97013.

Name of Nominee: Company/Firm:

To nominate an individual for the award, please:

- o Complete and return this form
- Submit a cover letter describing how the nominee meets the award criteria
- Submit a copy of the nominee's resume (maximum 3 pages)
- Submit a minimum of three (3) letters of recommendation by those qualified to speak of the nominee's character and qualifications for the award (e.g. opposing counsel, judges, or current/past coworkers)

The awards dinner is Friday, March 14, 2014 at The Nines Hotel in Portland.

Name of Nominator:

Phone number / Email:



PAST RECIPIENTS

1992 **Justice Betty Roberts** 1993 **Judge Sidney Galton** 1994 **Helen Althaus** 1996 Norma S. Freitas 1997 Katherine H. O'Neil 1998 Barrie J. Herbold 1999 Elizabeth Harchenko 2000 Judge Maureen **McKnight** 2001 Judge Ellen Rosenblum 2002 S. Diane Rynerson 2003 **Diana Craine** 2004 **Justice Susan Leeson** 2005 Judge Ann Aiken 2006 Sandra Hansberger 2007 **Judge Mary Deits** 2008 **Trudy Allen** 2009 **Judge Pat Sullivan** 2010 Sarah J. Crooks 2011 Secretary Kate Brown 2012 Justice Virginia Linder 2013 Judge Jean Kerr Maurer